條款和細則

客戶條款和細則

條款和細則最後更新日期於2017 年 3 月 1 日

條款和細則未盡事宜以英文版本為准

介紹

1.1 您可以通過 BRITSENSE 有限公司官網於線上下訂單。

1.2 本選項統稱為"全部服務"或"服務"。

1.3 本檔所使用的條款和條件 ("條款和條件")適用於所有使用此項服務所產生的購買行為。

1.4 在這些條款和條件中, "BRITSENSE 有限公司"在此意指為我們(的)、我方(的)或我公司(的), (公司編號 SC447984) 。

1.5 若使用我們的服務細則表示您已接受這些條款和條件。本條款和條件構成您和我們之間的雙邊法律協議,僅在我方同意的前提下才可被更改。您在我們的服務內所進行的任何消費行為都適用本條款和條件。

1.6 我們保留在未提前通知的情況下不時更改本條款和條件的權利,任何此類更改不會影響該條款變更前所作出的任何消費行為。若您在我方變更條款後繼續使用我方服務或繼續進行購買行為則應表示您已接受在您的購買行為發生時的最新條款和條件中的任何規定。

1.7 我們保有依照隱私條款的政策使用您提供的任何資訊的權利。

訂購

2.1 所有您所下的訂單均是我方所服務的對象以及受我方同意權的約束。我們保留全部權利以及任何可能性,或可因任何原因選擇不接受您的訂單,對該情況保留最終解釋權,您或任何協力廠商無法律追訴權利。

2.2 如果您要訂購的產品正處於缺貨狀態,產品缺貨資訊將會在產品旁邊(或產品介紹頁面內)顯示。如果你想要在該產品補貨後或重新上架後收到我方通知,請選擇網頁右上角“聯繫我們”的選項。請您在新打開的視窗或文字框填寫您的姓名以及電子郵寄地址和希望收到通知的產品編號。當該產品再次補貨並可訂購時您將收到電子郵件相應通知。

2.3當我們給您發送您所訂購的貨物時,即代表我們接受了您的訂單要求以及確立了在我方和您之間的法律合同除非我方已通知您我方不接受您的訂單或您根據下文第 7 節中的條款已經取消了該訂單。

2.4 你可以在任何時間通過電話或線上詢問的方式查看未到貨的訂單狀態。

2.5 任何未滿 18 周歲的人在英國境內購買刀具,或者企圖通過實體店亦或是網路購買刀具產品均屬於犯罪。作為一個具有社會責任的線上零售商,BRITSENSE 有限公司將在購買行為發生時保有執行年齡檢查的權利。此檢查僅為驗證購買者年齡在18 歲以上,是交易行為發生過程中自動產生的檢查部分。我們通過數據進行年齡檢查,資料來源於(但並不僅限於)選民名冊,電話號碼簿(或電話號碼黃頁)和分享的信用參考資訊資料。在對信用參考資訊資料進行檢查時,該檢查為是 '軟' 檢查,並不影響您的信用評分。對於購買者的年齡無法線上驗證的情況下,我們可能會保留要求進一步提供檔證明方可完成整個交易。如果您有任何關於年齡驗證檢查的問題,請通過以下電子郵寄地址,與我們進行聯繫: booking@britsense.co.uk。

2.5 a 更多關於銷售具有年齡限制的物品的資訊可以在特許交易標準研究所的業務手冊網站上找到。

2.6 在您下訂單進行商品交易的同時,您必須提供一個有效的電子郵寄地址,以便我們在您下訂單時為您發送所需的合同。BRITSENSE 有限公司與交易行為發起者之間簽訂的合同在您為該訂單的付款被BRITSENSE公司所接受時正式締結。訂單正式被接受是以含有確認訂單成功內容的電子郵件的訂單的確認資訊發送至購買者在購買時提供的電子郵寄地址中。

價格

3.1 所有價格都使用(£) 英國英鎊,其中包含了英國增值稅 (如適用),但不包括運費。

3.2 運送費用會在您查看所選的產品時清楚地顯示在您的購物籃內。一旦您選擇了送貨服務,運費會自動計算並添加到您的訂單,並且會自動添加到與顯示在總金額中。

3.3 在特殊情況下,產品的價格在我們的服務中被錯誤顯示和宣傳時,我們會聯繫您從而徵求意見是否要繼續以正確的價格下單。如果您不希望繼續進行該購買行為或在我們無法和您取得聯繫的情況下,我們將取消訂單。我們將不對任何以錯誤價格顯示的商品承擔強迫責任。

3.4 活動優惠券代碼可適用於除目前正處於特別優惠的產品以外的所有產品,以該活動優惠券代碼承諾的折扣為主。

付款

4.1 付款可以由多數主流信用卡或借記卡或者 PayPal (貝寶)帳戶。

4.2 我們在您已全部繳付款項之後才能接受您的訂單。

4.3 線上支付︰ BRITSENSE 有限公司不會存儲您的付款資訊(信用卡、 借記卡或貝寶。您的交易是完全加密保護並使用先進的反欺詐保護措施。可能會要求您輸入您已通過驗證的 Visa 或萬事達卡安全代碼,以完成您的交易。

交付

5.1 我們使用Royal Mail 2nd Class Signed For, DHL Express, Fedex, dpd, Yodel Service或其他國際連鎖快遞(除非另有說明)全球供貨。英國本島(限且限定於內政部規定的mainland UK範圍內,以下的“英國本島”用法均以該定義為標準)和北愛爾蘭地區遞送週期通常為2-3個工作日。歐洲聯盟內的國家遞送週期通常需要 2-4 個工作日。歐洲聯盟外國家遞送週期通常需要3-5個工作日。如果上午11點前訂購,通常會在下一個工作日交付DHL快遞投遞,但是我們對此無法進行保證。我們的目標是要在最短的時間內,以最具成本效益的方式將您的貨物寄送給您。在繁忙時段,特殊情況下或其他人力不可抗的情況下交貨時間可能會有所延遲。

5.2送貨費會在螢幕上顯示,是標準全球地區送貨費 (除非另有說明)。

5.3 我們只在您的訂單付款被相關金融方授權以後才會派送您所訂購的產品。

5.4 我們將直接向您的訂單中具體指定的位址寄送。我們不能在同一個訂單內向多個位址提供產品寄送。

5.5 一旦訂單交付,訂購的產品將會成為您的財產 (前提為您已付清該訂單的全部金額) 和您的責任。對產品的丟失和損害風險的承擔責任將在遞交時轉移給您。

5.6 如果你選擇在英國之外使用我們的服務,您有責任遵守當地的法律,或是在其適用的範圍內。我方不能代表或保證我們出售的任何產品在英國之外的地區是適合使用或可有效使用的,亦或是根據任何其他地區的法律或法規對產品其它使用方面的要求。

5.7 如果您訂購產品寄送到英國境外的地區需服從相關法律的規定,產品可能會產生進口關稅和其他稅項; 這些稅項將由您承擔。我方無法向你提供關於這些稅項的準確資訊,然而您當地的海關辦公室可能能夠給與協助。英國境外交貨時,您將被視為進口方,您有責任遵守所有所在國家和地區的法律法規以確保產品順利交付。跨境交付可能會受到您當地海關當局的開箱檢查。

退還和取消

6.1 您有法定權利取消您的購買。如果您想要取消交易你必須在產品交付日起14 天內以書面形式告知我們。你必須對產品採取合理的安置措施,以及在通知我們您的取消行為的同時將產品於14 個工作日內退回到BRITSENSE有限公司(風險和成本將由您自己承擔)。產品退還時必須為未使用狀態。請將產品置於其原包裝內退回並且保持產品的原裝以及相關的原裝備件齊全。請允許我們收到您退回的產品後14 天內,為您處理退款事宜。

6.2我們的政策需要與具有非常高退貨率的客戶取得接觸和聯絡。這是為了確保,我們的價格將不會因少數客戶所產生的數量極高的退還而有負面的影響。如果客戶持續極高數量的產品退回,我們保留權利關閉他們的帳戶。如果發生這種情況,客戶的法定權利不受影響,我們仍會接受和處理在您帳戶關閉前所根據此條款而進行的訂貨,個別產品的售後保證將繼續根據此條款進行兌現。

6.3 如果您希望退回一個未使用的,無瑕疵的產品,並將改選為另一個產品,請取消並退回您最初購買的產品,再下不同的訂單。退回產品的郵寄費用仍將由您承擔。 有故障或損壞的產品

7.1 BRITSENSE 有限公司將對任何產品於運送中的損壞或有故障的情況下更換同樣產品。如果產品送達之時發現有損,敬請務必拍照存證,簽收時註明。同時退回破損產品,我們會合理支付運費。我們憑此給予換貨,我們也將對貨物遞送到起3天內內出現損壞的任何產品,退還購買價格以及運費(除其由於正常磨損,未能遵循指示或錯誤使用導致的損壞)。

7.2.此外,如果你想要 BRITSENSE 有限公司為您替換相同或類似的產品 (視乎情況而定)。英國境內請聯繫我們的客服,以郵遞方式將產品退回或根據您的位置安排郵遞公司上門取貨。如果您是從在英國以外請聯繫客服, 客服會告訴您退還產品的最好方式意見。請將您的訂單號及破損情況簽收時一併註明,並與退回的產品一起退回。如果產品是經過郵寄退還,請記住保留寄送證明。請允許我們收到您的產品14 天內發送更換產品。

7.3 我們根據是否關於彌補在您退換貨物過程中發現的產品寄送後受損或者因濫用或錯誤操作以及由於正常磨損導致的消耗成本,保留權利拒絕接受和發送退款/更換產品。我們要求損壞或有故障的產品在合理適當的條件下退回。

7.4這一章節或該條款其他方面的內容以及在我們的退貨政策中的條款和條件,不影響您法定的合法權益。

產品資訊

8.1 我方已採取合理步驟盡可能準確地顯示產品的顏色和其他詳細情況介紹我們的產品。然而,實際的顏色和細節呈現在螢幕上看到時將取決於您使用查看產品的設備。我方不能保證您的電腦顯示器,螢幕或移動設備顯示將會準確地反映的顏色或細節。

8.2 任何有關於產品的尺寸或其他介紹資訊僅作為指南。如果您對需要的產品有任何尺寸上的疑問,建議您在下訂單之前跟我們聯絡。聯繫方式如下︰booking@britsense.co.uk。

8.3 BRITSENSE 有限公司產品針對包括製造和材料缺陷的產品採取有限的終身擔保。我們不保障濫用或意外損壞導致的瑕疵。如果您有關於產品品質保證的問題請與我們聯繫。

年齡限制的產品

9.1 如果您想要訂購有最低年齡要求的產品,您必須於您的訂單在處理之前確認年齡。我們保留不向任何我們合理懷疑低於年齡要求的購買者供應具有年齡限制的產品的權利。在年齡限制貨物條款 2.5查看該情況的詳細資訊。

9.2對於某些年齡限制產品只有通過某些指定允許的付款方法支付。

我方的責任

10.1我方的義務受到阻礙或行為受到客觀條件制約以及面對無法掌控的局面時, 我方的任何權利將不受您的指控。

10.2 您將對使用您訂購的產品擔負責任。法律沒有禁止的範圍內,我方不承擔任何因事先無法預判的情況而產生的責任, 或任何商業損失 (其中包括利潤損失、 合同、 商譽、 機會和其他類似的損失)。

10.3 根據英國的相關法律,我們無法避免由我方失誤或由虛假產品和不正當的虛假消息所造成的死亡或人身傷害的責任。

10.4 本條款或其它的條款和條件不影響您法定的合法權益。

常規

11.1 任何正式的法律通告應根據本條款最後的位址通過郵寄或通過電子郵件寄送寄送給我們。

11.2 由我方失誤造成的強制執行權,並不適用於轉移和擴大至其他權利範圍。您不可指定或轉移您根據這些條款和條件所擁有的權利。

11.3 如果發現這些條款和條件的任何部分礙於相關法律不能強制執行,這些條款和條件的所有其他部分不應受影響,應保留其行使的權利。

11.4 您認可並同意我們所有的版權、 商標和其他所有有關智慧財產權的所有材料和/或內容作為您使用服務的一部分,在任何時候都歸屬於我方或我方的授權人。只有在我方的授權或者授予執照的情況下您方可被允許使用這些材料和資訊。

11.5 您不得在這些條款和條件下轉讓相關的訂單給第三方,或附加您的任何權利或規定的義務至相關的訂單並且給任何協力廠商或第三方,除非由 BRITSENSE 有限公司以書面形式允許。

11.6 BRITSENSE 有限公司保有將這些條款和條件規定的義務或任何相關的合約協力廠商權益轉讓、 分配、移交或分散合同中所涉及的全部或任何部分權利。

11.7 根據“1999年合同(協力廠商權利)法案”,任何非此類合同的當事人均不得實施受本條款和條件約束的任何合同條款。

11.8 您和我們同意英國英格蘭法律適用於本條款和條件,並且我們之間因本條款和條件引起的或與本條款和條件相關的任何爭議將僅由英國法院處理,除非您居住在英國英格蘭以外的地區,在這種情況下,英國該部分將適用英國的法律,任何爭端將提交法院。法律要求我們通知您,購物只能以英語締結,並且不適用公開的申請要求。

如何聯繫我們

電話

0044 131 5539351

週一至週五 上午9:00 到下午5:00。

傳真

0044 131 4670099

電子郵件

booking@britsense.co.uk 與我們聯絡

寄信

請寫信給我們︰

Britsense Ltd.

Catchpell Business Centre

Bernard Street

Edinburgh,

EH6 6SP

UK

§ 1 應用

使用這些互聯網頁是完全允許“條款和條件”的相關規定。

請仔細閱讀以下條款和條件。您同意遵守此類條款和條件。

BRITSENSE LTD的網頁內容不得被修改或以任何商業或官方方式再現,不允許利用,再分發或以任何其他方式使用。

從BRITSENSE LTD網站所下載的內容僅允許用於私人和非商業用途。

禁止在其他網站或網路中使用這些網站的內容。

§ 2 服務

BRITSENSE LTD. 將特定資訊存儲在其網站上以供查看或下載。

BRITSENSE LTD. 保留在任何時候完全或部分終止這些網頁的權利。

BRITSENSE LTD. 對於網頁使用時不間斷、無錯誤和連續訪問不承擔任何責任。

BRITSENSE LTD. 不承擔更新網頁內容的義務。

§ 3註冊/密碼

某些頁面受密碼保護。只允許註冊用戶訪問。註冊僅由BRITSENSE有限公司自行決定,不得強制執行任何法律權利

§ 4 使用資訊權

禁止使用者使用檢索到的資訊來出售或向協力廠商(第三方)雇傭, 也不得以任何其他方式發佈。檢索的資訊不得以任何方式更改或部分刪除上下文。

所有存儲在BRITSENSE LTD網站上的資訊受版權,智慧財產權等法律法規保護。

未經我們事先書面許可,您不得進行以下任何操作:

複製,補充,修改或以任何方式商業利用或重新分發任何內容。

沒有進一步超出這些條款和條件的使用權,特別是使用公司名稱或其他貿易保護規定。

§ 5 用戶義務

BRITSENSE 有限公司網站的使用客戶嚴禁:傷害(包含但不限於言語、暴力等)他人或其個人權利的侵犯;違反相關道德準則以及在他/她使用我公司網站或由包含BRITESENSE LTD(以及BRITSENSE 有限公司)的惡意中傷和詆毀的行為;;侵犯我公司商標權、版權或任何權利的行為;發佈可能含有惡意軟體的病毒或其他內容;添加、存儲或發送超連結或編輯內容;分發廣告或未經請求的電子郵件。

§ 6 超連結

BRITSENSE 有限公司 網路頁面可能包含其他協力廠商網站的超連結。

BRITSENSE 有限公司不為這些連接與網頁內容承擔任何責任,也不承認對其的所有權。

§ 7 負債

BRITSENSE 有限公司不會承擔使用的 BRITSENSE 有限公司網站所導致的任何損害賠償責任,包括但並不僅限於因本網站的連接、使用或丟失連接造成的損壞,資料或利潤(無論是合同,疏忽或其他曲折行為)的損失 ,或因訪問本公司網站及其供應商和相關在此提到的任何協力廠商造成的損失。

這不包括預謀或一項不可避免的法律義務情況。

BRITSENSE 有限公司不保證任何包含BRITSENSE LTD的內容字樣的功能服務將免於病毒或錯誤。用戶有義務對自己的安全與安保承擔責任。

資料保護和隱私

我們將根據當前的資料保護法規使用在您瀏覽和使用網站期間收集的任何個人資料。 一般其他協定需要以書面形式。

訪問BRITSENSE LTD的資訊。禁止這些非法國家的網站。有關的詳細資訊,請參閱我們的隱私政策。

這些條款應根據大不列顛及北愛爾蘭聯合王國的法律管轄和解釋,不包括聯合國採購條例。



Britsense Ltd. © 2017

Terms & Conditions

CUSTOMER TERMS AND CONDITIONS

These Terms and Conditions were last updated on 1st March 2017

INTRODUCTION

1.1 You can place orders with BRITSENSE LTD. online.

1.2 This option is collectively referred to as the “Services”/“Service”.

1.3 The terms and conditions contained in this document (“Terms and Conditions”) apply to purchases made using this Service.

1.4 Throughout these Terms and Conditions, the terms “BRITSENSE LTD.” we, our (Company number SC447984).

1.5 By using the Services you are indicating your acceptance to be bound by these Terms and Conditions. They form a legal agreement between you and us and can only be amended with our consent. Any purchases you make are subject to these Terms and Conditions.

1.6 We reserve the right to change these Terms and Conditions from time to time without prior notice, provided that any such change will not affect any purchases you have made before the change is implemented. Your continued use of the Services shall signify your acceptance to be bound by the latest Terms and Conditions.

1.7 We will use any information you provide in accordance with our privacy policy.

ORDERING

2.1 All orders placed by you are subject to acceptance by us. We may choose not to accept your order for any reason and will not be liable to you or to anyone else in those circumstances.

2.2 If a product you wish to order is out of stock, please click the "contact us"button,key in your name, the product number and the Email address, we will email you as soon as possible when the product is back in stock.

2.3 Acceptance of your order and the formation of a contract between us will take place when we despatch the products ordered to you, unless we have notified you that we do not accept your order or you have cancelled it in accordance with section 7 below.

2.4 You can check the status of an outstanding order at any time by phone or online.

2.5 It is an offence for any person under the age of 18 years to purchase a knife, or attempt to purchase a knife in-store or online in the UK. As a responsible online retailer, BRITSENSE LTD. performs an age verification check on the purchaser when an attempt to buy a knife is made. This check is solely to verify that the purchaser is over 18 years of age and is an automated part of the transaction process. The age verification check is made with our age verification partner GB Group using data sources including but not necessarily limited to the electoral roll, telephone directory and credit reference data. Where a check is made against credit reference data, this is a ‘soft’ check, meaning that it does not affect your credit score. Where the purchaser's age cannot be verified online, we may ask for further documentary proof in order to complete the transaction. If you have any questions about the age verification check, please email us at booking@britsense.co.uk

2.5a More information on the sale of age-restricted goods can be found on the Chartered Trading Standards Institute’s Business Companion website.

2.6 You must provide a valid email address when placing an order to enable us to send you the required contract in durable form. The contract between BRITSENSE LTD. and the purchaser is concluded when payment for the order has been accepted by BRITSENSE LTD The order is confirmed in an order confirmation email sent to the purchaser at the email address entered when making the purchase.

PRICES

3.1 All prices are in pounds (£) sterling, inclusive of UK VAT (where applicable), but exclude delivery charges.

3.2 Delivery charges, where applicable, are clearly displayed when you view the products you have selected within your basket. Delivery charges will be added to the total amount due once you have selected a delivery service, upon which they are automatically calculated and added to your order.

3.3 In the unlikely event that the price of a product has been incorrectly advertised, we will contact you to ask whether you wish to proceed with the order at the correct price. If you are not happy to proceed, or we are unable to obtain your instructions, we will cancel the order. We will not be obliged to supply products at the incorrect price.

PAYMENT

4.1 Payment can be made by most major credit or debit cards or with a PayPal account. We do not accept cash.

4.2 We cannot accept your order until you have paid for it in full.

4.3 Online payments: BRITSENSE LTD. does not store your payment (credit card, debit card or PayPal) details. Payments made in the BRITSENSE LTD. online shop are securely handled by the payment provider.

DELIVERY

5.1 We deliver to worldwide using the courier Royal Mail 2nd Class Signed For, DHL Express, Fedex, dpd, Yodel Service or other international logistics company (unless otherwise specified). Deliveries usually take between 2-3 working days in the mainland UK and Northern Ireland. Deliveries usually take between 2-4 working days in the EU. Other countries out of EU usually take 3-5 working days to deliver the products. If ordered before 11am deliveries will usually be made the next working day, however we cannot guarantee this. We aim to get your goods to you in the shortest amount of time and in the most cost effective way. During busy periods, extreme circumstances or force majeure delivery times may be delayed.

5.2 Where delivery charges are displayed on screen, these are estimated delivery charges only according to the shipping location.

5.3 We only despatch products ordered by you once payment has been authorised.

5.4 We will deliver directly to the address specified in your order. We cannot deliver products within the same order to multiple addresses.

5.5 Once delivered, the products ordered will become your property (provided they have been paid for in full) and your responsibility. Risk of loss and damage of products passes to you on delivery.

5.6 If you choose to use the Services from outside the United Kingdom, you are responsible for complying with local laws, if and to the extent that they are applicable. We do not represent or warrant that any product we sell is appropriate for use or available in locations outside of the United Kingdom, or that it complies with any legal or regulatory requirements of such other locations.

5.7 If you order products for delivery outside the United Kingdom, they may be subject to import duties and taxes; you will be responsible for these. We have no control over such charges and cannot advise you as to what they may be, although your local customs office may be able to assist. For deliveries outside the United Kingdom, you will be regarded as the importer and it is your responsibility to comply with all laws and regulations of the country in which the products are to be delivered. Cross-border deliveries may be subject to opening and inspection by customs authorities.

RETURNS AND CANCELLATION

6.1 You have a statutory right to cancel your purchase. If you wish to cancel you must tell us in email or phone call within 3 days from the date on which the product is delivered. You must take reasonable care of the product and you should return the product to us (at your own risk and cost) within 3 working days of notifying us of your cancellation. The product must be returned unused. Please return the product with its original packaging. Please allow up to 14 working days from our receipt of your returned product for your refund to be processed.

6.2 It is our policy to contact and work with customers whose level of returns is very high. This is to ensure that our prices are not negatively impacted by the cost to BRITSENSE LTD. of dealing with an extremely high number of returns by a small minority of customers. If a customer continues to return an extremely high number of products to us, we reserve the right to close their account. If this happens the customer’s statutory rights will remain unaffected, orders accepted by us before the account has been closed will be fulfilled in accordance with these terms and individual product warranties will continue to be honoured in accordance with their terms.

6.3 If you wish to return an unused, non-faulty item and replace it with an alternative item please cancel and return.

FAULTY OR DAMAGED PRODUCTS

7.1 BRITSENSE LTD. will refund the purchase price together with the delivery charge for any product that is delivered in a damaged or faulty condition. Please take pictures for the damaged product, and note the damage detail on the delivery note. We will also refund the purchase price together with the delivery charge for any product that develops a fault within a period of 1 year from delivery (other than due to normal wear and tear, failure to follow instructions or misuse).

7.2 Alternatively, if you would like, BRITSENSE LTD. will replace the product with the same, or a similar product (subject to stock availability). If you are in the UK, please contact our Customer Service representatives (see section 15 below) who will send you a pre-paid label to return the product by post or arrange for a courier to collect it from you depending on your location. If you are from outside of the UK please contact customer service who will advise you on the best possible way of returning your item. Return delivery charges will be refunded. Please include your order number (if possible) with the returned product and indicate whether you require a refund or replacement (subject to stock availability). If the product is to be returned by post, please remember to obtain proof of posting. Please allow 14 days from our receipt of your product for your refund to be processed or a replacement product to be despatched.

7.3 We reserve the right to refuse to issue a refund/replacement product and to recover the cost of the return delivery from you in the event that the product is found to have suffered damage after delivery or has been misused or used other than in accordance with the instructions or if the problem is due to normal wear and tear. We do ask that damaged or faulty products are returned promptly.

7.4 Nothing in this section or elsewhere in these Terms and Conditions or in our returns policy affects your statutory legal rights.

PRODUCT INFORMATION

8.1 We have taken reasonable steps to display as accurately as possible the colours and other detailing of our products. However, the actual colours and detailing you see on screen will depend on the equipment you use to view the products. We cannot guarantee that your computer monitor, screen or mobile device display will exactly reflect the colour or detailing of the product upon delivery.

8.2 Any information regarding sizing of products is included as a guide only. If you are in any doubt as to the size of any product you require, we recommend that you contact us prior to placing an order. Our contact details are set out below.

8.3 BRITSENSE LTD. products are covered by a limited lifetime guarantee against manufacturing and material defects. They are not covered against damage through misuse or accident. Please contact us if you have a query relating to the product guarantee.

AGE-RESTRICTED PRODUCTS

9.1 If you wish to order a product where a minimum age requirement is indicated, you must confirm that you are of the required age before you will be able to proceed with the order. We reserve the right not to supply any age-restricted product where we reasonably believe that you are below the relevant minimum age. See 2.5 for more information on age restricted goods.

9.2 For certain age-restricted products only certain specified payment methods may be allowed.

OUR LIABILITY

10.1 We will not be liable to you where performance of any of our obligations is prevented or restricted by any circumstance or cause beyond our reasonable control.

10.2 You are responsible for the use you make of the products you order. To the extent not prohibited by law, we accept no liability for any loss which is not reasonably foreseeable or for any business loss (which includes loss of profits, contracts, goodwill, opportunity and other similar losses).

10.3 We accept liability for death or personal injury caused by our negligence and responsibility for fraudulent misrepresentation and any other liability that cannot, under English law, be excluded.

10.4 Nothing in this section or elsewhere in our Terms and Conditions affects your statutory legal rights.

GENERAL

11.1 Any formal legal notices should be sent to us at the address at the end of these Terms and Conditions by post or by email and confirmed by post.

11.2 Failure by us to enforce a right does not result in waiver of such right. You may not assign or transfer your rights under these Terms and Conditions.

11.3 If any part of these Terms and Conditions is found to be unenforceable as a matter of law, all other parts of these Terms and Conditions shall be unaffected and shall remain in force.

11.4 You acknowledge and agree that all copyright, trademarks and all other intellectual property rights in all materials and/or content made available as part of your use of the Services shall remain at all times vested in us or our licensors. You are permitted to use this material only as expressly authorised by us or our licensors.

11.5 You may not assign or sub-contract any of your rights or obligations under these Terms and Conditions or any related order for products to any third party unless agreed upon in writing by BRITSENSE LTD.

11.6 BRITSENSE LTD. reserves the right to transfer, assign, novate or sub-contract the benefit of the whole or part of any of its rights or obligations under these Terms and Conditions or any related contract to any third party.

11.7 No term of any contract subject to these Terms and Conditions shall be enforceable by virtue of the Contracts (Rights of Third Parties) Act 1999 by any person not a party to such contract.

11.8 You and we agree that English law applies to these Terms and Conditions and that any dispute between us arising out of or in connection with these Terms and Conditions will only be dealt with by the English courts, unless you are resident in another part of the United Kingdom, in which case the applicable law of that part of the United Kingdom will apply and any dispute will be brought before the courts there. We are required by law to inform you that purchases can be concluded in English only and that no public filing requirements apply.

HOW TO CONTACT US

Phone

0131 553 9351

Our customer service team are available Mon-Fri 9am to 5pm.

Fax

0131 467 0099

Email

booking@britsense.co.uk

By letter

Write to us at:

Britsense Ltd.

Catchpell House Business Centre

Bernard Street,

Edinburgh,

EH6 6SP

United Kingdom

§ 1 APPLICATION

The use of these Internet pages is solely permissible by the set-out Terms and Conditions.

Please read carefully the following Terms and Conditions. You are agreeing to abide and be bound by such Terms and Conditions.

The contents of the BRITSENSE LTD. web pages may not be modified or in any way commercially or officially reproduced, exploited, redistributed or used in any other way than allowed.

Downloading of contents from the BRITSENSE LTD. web sites is permitted solely for private and non-commercial use.

It is prohibited to use the contents of these web sites on other web sites or in networks.

§ 2 SERVICES

BRITSENSE LTD. stores specific information on its websites to view or download.

BRITSENSE LTD. reserves the right to terminate these web pages wholly or partially at any time. BRITSENSE LTD. does not assume any liability for an uninterrupted or error free and continuous access. BRITSENSE LTD. does not assume the obligation to update the contents of the web pages.

§ 3 REGISTRATION/PASSWORD

Some pages are password protected. Access is permissible to registered users only. Registrations are solely to the discretion of BRITSENSE LTD., no legal rights may be enforced.

§ 4 THE RIGHT TO USE INFORMATION

The user is prohibited to use the retrieved information to neither sell or hire them to third parties nor release them in any other way. Retrieved information may not be altered or partially taken out of context in any way.

All information stored on the BRITSENSE LTD. websites are protected by copyright, intellectual property rights and other regulations and laws.

You may not do any of the following without prior written permission from us:

Copy, supplement, reproduce, modify or in any way commercially exploit or redistribute any of the contents.

Beyond these Terms and Conditions no further right of use exists, specifically to the use of the company name or other trade protection regulations.

§ 5 USER OBLIGATIONS

Users of the BRITSENSE LTD. web pages must not: harm persons or their personal right; contravene the standards of moral conduct with his/her way of using the site disparage products or brand of BRITSENSE LTD. shown on the site; violate or infringe trademarks; copyrights or any other right of ownership; distribute virus infected or other contents that may harm the software; add, store or send hyperlinks or contents without being entitled to do so; distribute advertising or unsolicited e-mails.

§ 6 HYPERLINKS

BRITSENSE LTD. web pages may contain hyperlinks to other third party websites. BRITSENSE LTD. does not assume any liability for the contents of these pages nor does it assume ownership.

§ 7 LIABILITIES

BRITSENSE LTD. will not be liable for any damages, including indirect or consequential damages, or any damages arising from use or loss of use, data or profits, whether in contract, negligence or other tortuous action, arising from or in connection with the use of BRITSENSE LTD. websites, its suppliers and third parties mentioned there.

This does not include premeditation or a case where a legal obligation is unavoidable.

BRITSENSE LTD. does not warrant that functions contained BRITSENSE LTD. contents will be free of viruses or bugs. The user is obliged to use make his/her own security arrangements.

DATA PROTECTION & PRIVACY

We will use any personal data collected during your use of the websites only in accordance with current data protection legislation.

General other agreements need to be in writing.

Access to information of BRITSENSE LTD. websites from countries where this is illegal is prohibited. Please see our Privacy Policy for further information.

These terms shall be governed by and interpreted in accordance with the laws of the United Kingdom, excluding UN purchasing regulations.